Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oil Leak in Gulf of Mexico

To Whom This May Concern:

The oil leak in the Gulf of Mexico is shortly going to become one of the worst environmental disasters in the world! I believe that the Ridgid Tool Company has the technology that can cap these pipes.

I am a plumber of 40years, and have used a Ridgid 300 for many of those. Never has a pipe slipped once the jaw was closed. I believe that if you modify the jaw to close using a hydraulic or pneumatic system and ask the Victolic Company to modify a fitting called a Roustabout, to fit either in the jaw or on its end, I know you would be able to make a device to slide over the leaky pipes and close them tight.

Right now there are only a few solutions and none of them are any good, or they will take too long. I am certain that Ridgid has the technology to fix this problem and fix it quickly, using your locking jaw technology.

Sincerely,
    Dino Giannunzio

Re: Oil Leak in Gulf of Mexico

This is clearly a job for Sharkbites!

Comment

I cant believe they don't have a valve down there in the first place
      Dont they know this would happen one day

Send Rick down there with a modified pro press ...He can tie all his jetter hoses together for air...he will need a splitter for the cameraman

Comment