Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plumbing in the DC Area questions

Hello

I am relocating to washington DC in the fall and thinking of continuing my plumbing career there.

I hold my master license in Texas and have run my own business for about six years.

My questions are what is the market like there?

What is the licensing requirement there like?

How hard would it be to establish a new service and or remodelling company in the area?

Anything else you think would be helpful in making an informed decision.

Thank You
    Aaron

Re: Plumbing in the DC Area questions

welcome to the forum

bill, plumbercrack will be the best to answer as he is well established there.

be prepared for parking tickets there

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Man things must be tuff in Texas I know of 3 other master plumbers that are relocating out...

There is a regular here that plumbs in the DC area that I bet will be able to answer your questions

Comment

You were quick on the draw Rick

Comment

Originally posted by bestchoiceplumber View Post
          Hello

I am relocating to washington DC in the fall and thinking of continuing my plumbing career there.

I hold my master license in Texas and have run my own business for about six years.

My questions are what is the market like there?

What is the licensing requirement there like?

How hard would it be to establish a new service and or remodelling company in the area?

Anything else you think would be helpful in making an informed decision.

Thank You
          Aaron
          A couple things.... if you have never worked on old inner city plumbing before you are in for a big surprise. I know everyone thinks plumbing is plumbing no matter where you are but here, it's not. Trust me. Everything is a hundred years old. You look at it wrong, it'll break.