X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does Moen "Class A" and "B" exist?

Did a small repair job the other day, cartridge replacement in a Moen tub/shower valve 2 weeks old. Customer bought the Moen from Home Depot and hired a local company to install it. 2 Weeks later, it dribbles for hours after being turned off and local company refuses to fix it because coustomer bought "Class B Moen" product. This was how it was explained to me. I've never heard of Moen having different classes, and the Moen tub/shower rough ins I buy from my wholesaler are the same as on HD's shelves. On the other hand, I'm fairly new to the residential side of things. Anybody ever hear of Class A/Class B moen products? I haven't. Or was the other company Bsing the customer?
    Not trying to open a can of worms here, just satisfying my own curiosity.

Re: Does Moen "Class A" and "B" exist?

I have never noticed a difference with Moen faucets. However, as the customer purchased the faucet, it would be the customers responsibility to pay for the repairs to the faucet. Many homeowners don't understand that the small percentage of markup that they pay for the materials does give them some additional protection.
    Distractions are everywhere, don't lose sight of your dream.

Comment

Originally posted by HWS View Post