X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who molded you into a good plumber

Ratz talking of His Dad, and Mentor, moved Me, in the putty potty post. Myself, it's this Ridgid family, I'm still an apprentice. I know You all have a story to tell.
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Re: Who molded you into a good plumber

Originally posted by toolaholic View Post
    Ratz talking of His Dad, and Mentor, moved Me, in the putty potty post. Myself, it's this Ridgid family, I'm still an apprentice. I know You all have a story to tell.
    I had 13 master plumbers in my family at one time and a few journeyman. They all taught me. 2 years of trade school and I taught the teacher a few things

Comment

The owner's of the first two plumbing companies.
      The second one I stayed with the longest.First contractor I retired.

Comment

Kind of funny but I had a double class in high school of plumbing in 11 & 12 grade in Nashua HS with a great teacher that was a master plumber I also took construction at same time both years my first 4 classes were trade school class made school coast by whats funny is when I graduated I moved out to IL to go to school for auto at UTI and spent 20K to get out and become a UA plumber met my now wife thats why I stayed but times suck out here now so we are going back to NH in spring so realy I molded myself into a good plumber I think
        SMELLS LIKE $$$$$$ TO ME

Comment

My Father brought me into the trade at the age of 13. From being a gopher to brushing/vacuuming out baffle tubes on boilers was the start.

He has been in Plumbing & Heating for about 45 years. He tells me all the time.."Son, what I have forgotten in this trade, you have yet to learn".

Comment