X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problems with unlicensed plumbers .

in my opinion you should keep the indirect waste from a soda fountain dispensing machine as short as possible . I think the receptor drain should be at least 2 inch . where I work there are a lot of unlicensed plumbers . I have come across a soda fountain dispensing receptor drain ran in 3/4" using water supply 1/4 bends 20' long and ending two foot from a floor drain . to me this seems like a horrible idea . I have had a lot of experience with these drains clogging up due to the syrup.

the person in quality control has asked for my help in dealing with these plumbers. unfortunately we have to deal with the IPC.

please share your experiences with soda fountain dispensing drains, indirect wastes and receptor drains .

Re: problems with unlicensed plumbers .

Dude whats even better? Here most soda companies install the drain and run it in 1/2" tubing up and down over and around to a floor drain...then cram it in to the trap....job security for us to come in and redo and unclog!!!
    Poor Planning On Your Part Does Not Constitute An Emergency On My Part!!
    You can fire me...but you can't tell me what to do!

Derek

Comment

A gallon of boiling water and shazzam syrup gone
      sigpic

Comment

it is a 20 foot run with 5 turns ending two foot from a floor drain. would the boiling water make it through all that ?

Comment

Have faith
          sigpic

Comment

so your saying that is the correct way to run that drain?

Comment

Nope, probably was the cheapest and easiest way to run the drain and ain't that what it's all about? Get Er Done and let someone else deal with the problems later
              sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by journeyman plumber Tim View Post