X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Harbor freight 1/2 H.P. Transfer pump

Well I got it working. Problem is, it delivers about 7 Gal. per minute,instead of 25!
    I'm using a washing machine hose. trouble ,brass necks down to 3/8"
    Should I make an 8 ' long 3/4" I.D. hose ?
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Re: Harbor freight 1/2 H.P. Transfer pump

Or buy a real pump
    ''Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" Benjamin Franklin

Comment

imo...you have to watch what you buy from harbor freight.

Comment

i feel your frustration im a service plumber up in calgary, alberta. but a better question is .... how do u measure flow, it says 9gpm or whatever, but we dont have anything accurate to tell us what its acutally doing with friction loss from fitting etc. right.....balancing is a big problem with all pumped systems. and engineers have so much other **** to worry about its up to us to fix or change things right .... anyone here a pro a balancing ?? is there some fancy too that u just screw into a well or a fitting to measure GPM...or is it just something ****en easy that i just havent learn yet

anyways, cheers

P.S - what do electricians and clouds have in common ?? --- when they go away its ****en nice

Comment

It filled a 5 gal. drywall bucket in 7 minute. That was My measure. Thanks all.
          Last edited by toolaholic; 06-25-2011, 12:01 PM. Reason: DUMB IRISHMAN !!
          I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Comment

Originally posted by AnakinPipewalker View Post