recirc with home run system

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• recirc with home run system

Ive been installing worsbo and pex homerun systems for the last two years or so, where it makes sense anyways. The only complaint iv gotten is th waiting for hot water on the long runs. I had some problems with pex three quarter by half tees thats what got me doing the homerun instead of run and branch. Now i just installed a worbo home ssystem in a hundred year old house i took three half inch lines from the three furthest fixtures "master bathroom" shower tub and vanity and brought them into the crawl space so theres no joints in any of the walls besides these two three quarter by half worsbo tees and three quarter by half bushing the only joints are the expposed headers the stops for the fixtures at point of use and the adaptors on the shower valves.

Now i took that three quarter recirc line and will be pulling the drain out of the bottom of the hot water tank threading in a nipple three quarter brass t branch heading towards the tank drain valve on one side of run and recirc on other small .groundfos pump on timer set for when home owner wakes up for work and roughly there bed time. Ive never done this it just kinda came to me gota wait for a coupple.months to see how it works. Any of you see a problem with this or anything i might have missed. Hope this makes sense thanks for reading. Ps i insulated all the lines water should remain warm in between?
    Seany

Re: recirc with home run system

In the future Here's an E Z FAST Way [ 1 hr.] faucets direct Grunfos 595916 comfort system $279.20 I've had one 7 years in My own home. love it.
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Comment

sounds good when you have a return system. the timer is usually set up for 15 minute increments and with proper insulation, 15 on and 15 off should still allow for warm water.