• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boots ?

Thinking about Redwings this time ...

But ...anybody tried these ?

Uplander Chukkas | Filson

Re: Boots ?

I have been wearing the Redwings for a few years and like them (REDWING 608)

This summer I actually tried wearing sneakers on the days when I had the right jobs scheduled, My feet really thanked me for it.

You gotta find whats comfortable for you

Comment

Said before. Been wearing RedWing 953's for years. No cleats in the sole. Very little tracking in homes/businesses. Easy to clean off when you've been in a hole.

Product Detail

J.C.

Comment

I ware red wings. Those boots might be great but I don't want a tred to hold dirt.

Comment

My first pair of Red Wings lasted me 4 years, they where still in good shape but I did a sewer repair where the soil stunk to high hell. The smell got into the boots, and I couldn't get the smell out so I bought a new pair. That pair the soils started to crack within a year, and Red Wing warranty was BS, they claimed it was normal wear and tear. There was tons of thread in the soles, they just started to crack in the grooves which proves it was a defect in workmanship. But I still had faith in them so I bought another pair, well these ones only lasted 5 months and the leather on the toes wore out prematurely. I will no longer buy Red Wings, it is sad they used to be a good boot.
          Ron Hasil Lic #058-160417
          A-Archer Sewer & Plumbing specializing in:
          Tankless Water Heaters | Drain and Sewer Cleaning
          Sump and Ejector Pumps | Backflow RPZ Testing

Comment

Wear boots in the ditch and shoes everywhere else for service. Doc martens are GREAT work boots. Fair priced and nothing is more comfortable.

Comment

Ariat are the best boots I have ever used. I work them hard and they hold up well for atleast 18 months or so. For about a 1/3 of what Redwings cost, they are a no brainer imo. Put mink oil on them regularly and they will last you a long, long, time.