Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C36 Educational Resources

Hello,
    Hate for my first post to be a ? but would like to get right to the chase. I live in the Coachella Valley and would like any help in locating educational resources to obtain my C36 California plumbing license. Anyone know of a good school, study course or anything that would help please lend a hand 8).
    BTW I have 17 years in the construction field and approximately 10 years in the area of plumbing, from finish to rough to service and some boiler operation thrown in there as well. Thank you in advance for any input.

I took the test about 10 years ago (and passed). Basically, if the test is the same today, you should not have a problem passing the trade part of the exam if your qualifications are as you stated. It is pretty basic.

The business and law exam is what even long time plumbers often fail. I studied based on a school that, as far as I know, no longer exists. Peerless Institute has some study materials that seem to be good, but I haven't used them myself so I can't give you an iron clad guarentee. But it might be a place to look.

They publish a number of construction handbooks etc. under the name BNI. You should be able to find them easy through a Google search. If not, send me a private message or repost and I will give you the web address.

I'm using one of their books to study for the "A" (General Engineering Contractor) exam right now.
    Last edited by plumbdog10; 07-08-2006, 10:50 PM.
    the dog

Comment

Originally posted by plumbdog10
      I took the test about 10 years ago (and passed). Basically, if the test is the same today, you should not have a problem passing the trade part of the exam if your qualifications are as you stated. It is pretty basic.