X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• used TS2400 0 qusetion?

Hey guys I am looking at a used table saw. I know it is from 1999-2000 modle. I have read good things about this saw. I don't know if that year had any problems. Also I can get it cheap around $80 or so. I just wanted to know what you guys think. Should I just spend the $350 on a new one (with a %20 off at HD). I don't know how much it was used for sure. What is the life spand for a TS2400? I also want to get a CSMS and stand so I can save some money on getting this and don't have to wait to get the CMS and stand. This is my 1st post but I have read this board for a few months and think you guys have some great insite. I am new to the wood working thing and want to get started on some new stuff. I still have so much to learn. Thanks guys.

A lot would depend on how this saw was used. If it was used daily for jobsite use by a contractor then I think you should be very careful to make certain that its in good running order. Actually, if it were me, I'd pass on it if it was used as an actual jobsite saw. On the other hand, if it was used by a hobbyist I think I'd jump on it as that's a great price. How well do you know the seller?
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

The older 2400's do not have an elevation locking knob for the blade and the newer ones do.
      SSG, U.S. Army
      Retired
      K.I.S.S., R.T.F.M.

Comment