X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miter Saw Ciuts

iIHAVE JUST USED MY NEW SLIDING COMPOUND MITER SAW FOR THE FIRST TIME ON A PIECE OF UNFINISHED RED OAH , I WAS TRYING TO MAKE SOME 45 DEGREE CUTS AND THEM CUT THEM OFF AT A 90 DEGREE TO MAKE SOME ANGLE WOOD BLOCKS TO SAND DOWN SOME DOVETAIL CUTS THAT WRE TOO TIGHT AND WOULD NOT SLIDE BUT AT THE END OF THE CUT IT TAKES THE SCRAP PIECES OR THE CUT OFF PIECE AND THROWS THEM AND SHATTERS THEM I HAVE A 60 TOOTH BLADE THAT CAME WITH IT THEY ARE CROSS CUTS BY THE WAY WHAT AM I DOING WRONG AS YOU CAN TELL I AM NEW TO THIS

It would help to understand what you are trying to say if you would not type in ALL CAPS, and if you would use punctuation instead of one incoherent run-on sentence...

Comment

Mr.Newman

I do appoligize for not useing proper grammer and punctuation. I was not aware that was required to ask a question, so I will ask again. I am useing the Ridgid 12" sliding compound miter saw for the very first time, I was attemptong to cut some 90 degree by 45 degree blocks for sanding some dovetail pieces that were too tight . I as cutting with a 69 tooth balde that came with the saw. The problem is at the end of the cut it throws the piece being cut off abd breaks it, almost as if it were trying to send it through the dust port, what am I doing wrong? The wood is red oak it is and end piece about 10 inches wide and a 1/2 inches thick. I do hope that this is easier for you to understand Mr. Newman and again appoligize for not being as highly educated and more efficient in my garmmer and the use of punctuation marks,I do hope that this will pass the test I am not very good at writing thank you and I hope you have a very nice day.

Comment

Hippie68,