X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• router VS router

I am going to be in market within a month or 2 at best for a new router. I know this is the ridgid site but i need any input please. I hear good/bad things from all kinds of routers. With the ridgid not being up to par with dust collection compared to others I am reluctent to buy that one.
    I want :
    fixed/plunge capabilities. ( i have one of each now, i want the combo effect)
    the lighter the better ( i have one now that is heavy and bulky)
    good or wow , dust collection ( mine has no DC )
    2+ hp ( it is 2+ HP )
    both collect sizes ( has both sizes )
    through the table adjustment ( do not have this )

I am looking at the ridgid and dewalt 618 or 718 combo router?? ( cant remember )

I am looking for input from yall please. I would like to know about other routers and how you like them and why. I have been researching for 3 months and been to stores to get the feel of many routers. Now it's time for customer feedback . Please give feedback on : Ridgid.. Dewalt..Porter Cable..
    Any and all input will be helpful, because this forum site is not a salesman rather it can be " frank" about products. Thxs in advance guys ...and gals.

Re: router VS router

For hand held use of a router, one feature that I would look for is how easy is it to reach the on/off switch. I own the PC 693PK and although I like this combo unit very much I find the location of the on/off switch not very user friendly for me. People have different sized hands so you should really dry fire a few to see which model suits you best.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment