Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• impact drivers

i was just wondring about your opinions,
    ive been looking at the dewalt 18v cuz i have a bunch of that stuff and the ryobi 18v cuz its cheap and i like the makita lxt 18v but its a little spendy i was just wondering if any of you have any of them and what you have to say about them

Re: impact drivers

i have the lit ion makita and i love anso so does everone i let use it. i have known of a few people with dewalt and they like them but i am not a dewalt fan and belive it or not i know a lot of people with the ryobi and they love them one of those guys i know installs garage doors for a living and that is what he uses i hope that is of some help
    9/11/01, never forget.

Comment

thanks

Comment

if you already have the batteries and charger from your dewalt or ryobi just pick up one of those on ebay cheap. if you would like a whole new set than i really liked the makita and panasonic. I guess it depends on how much you want to spend for the tool that weighs less.

Comment

I have the Makita and Dewalt. Both are good units. There's no real functional difference between the two. They work as intended, period. I prefer the Makita because its lighter and the battery pod is smaller, Its also a little shorter and has a LED light. I noticed on Dewalt's UK site they have a lighter version of the impact driver but thats not available in the US yet. They will also be releasing 18v lithium ion batteries at some point which will reduce the weight gap. If you already have Dewalt 18v batteries you are better of picking up the dewalt bare tool on ebay since they are very cheap. The Makita kit will run at least triple the cost since you'll need the kit with batteries and charger.

Comment

thanks a lot

Comment

When I got my 18volt lit-ion driver, I got the 1/2" 18volt Lit-ion
              hammer drill mailed to me free! That almost cut the price of each