Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about the TS3650

I am fairly new to the Ridgid name.
    I bought a shop vac a few years ago but, until recently, I did not own any other Ridgid products.
    All that changed this spring however. I have a cordless Milwaukee 18V bag of tools. I use them only on occasion and I have had battery issues since they were a year old.
    Well, I was planning to start work on my son's playground only to discover that one battery was dead(again) and the other was weak.

While deciding the fate of the bag 0 tools, I bought a Ridgid corded drill to do the work on the playground.
    Have to say that I was impressed. And when I heard about the lifetime warranty, that was all I needed to hear. The Milwaukee set is going up on Craigslist and I bought the 18v cordless Ridgid set.

The set seems to work well...and all registration has been sent for both the cordless set and the corded drill. (For the Lifetime warranty)

Now I am looking at purchasing my first serious table saw.
    I have always liked to dabble in projects but things seem to be getting more serious now. (Getting older I guess)
    At first, I thought that I wanted the Bosch 4000-9. I am working in my garage so the space savings would be nice. Plus, the reviews seem VERY good.
    But..after thinking about it more, I know I am not going to be carrying the saw to sites. I am going to be working out of my garage. And I plan to do more in furniture than in structures. So slowly, my mind had shifted over to the TS3650. The bigger table would be a real benefit. I really like the idea that it is more quiet also. And that lifetime warranty just makes it too good to pass up.

Well that is the way that I felt until spending some time in the forums.
    Now I am not sure what to do.

Here are the reasons why.