X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Going price on AC9944 MSUV in U.S?

Hi guy's.Well after having purchased a old style AC9940 MSUV and returning it no fewer than three times and also inspecting in store an additional two units,I've given up on this model of MSUV.All around P.O.S when it comes to quality control on these things(yeah.....I know.Some of you guy's got better luck than I do).The worst one I dragged home had a flux inclusion in one of the critical weld points(looked like a big hole in the weld) and would be a matter of time before it cracked through.
    It's no easy task dragging one of these suckers up and down basement stairs every time you get home and find out another one is faulty........ again! Never mind trying to package it all back up again and get everything to fit properly back in the box.I can officially now say that I am a real pro at repacking these suckers and could probably even do it while blind folded.So after driving at total of over 400km's of back and forth from the HD store where it was bought originally,I've thrown in the towel on this stand and decided to cut my losses and just get a refund and wait to see if the new stand is less problematic.We are yet to see any AC9944's show up here in Canada as of yet so I have no idea what you guy's in the states are paying for the newer model AC9944 at your HD stores.They are still clearing out old models up here at $140 presently.
    Cheers!
    Turbo

Re: Going price on AC9944 MSUV in U.S?

The new AC9944 hasn't made it yet to the HD that I frequent.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment