X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best professional Drill?

Hey guys, ive been browsing the forums for a while now, and am having a dificult time comming to a conclusion on the current best drill to get.

First off i was to say, i am a contractor, and put my tools through hell daily, so im looking for the top of the lot stuff. Pricing isnt huge becuase in the long run the tools make me all my money back and more...

I was looking at the new Li-Ion stuff, particularly the 18v+ stuff. The 28v stuff caught my eye well because i really like the wieght balance of my brothers 18v dewalt vs the smallers stuff, and 28v commonly boast weights similar to Nicad 18v's.

So my main choices were the Milwaukee v28
    the Makita hybrid (though im starting to hear rather negative stuff on this one)
    And now possibly the new Dewalt nano stuff that jsut came out.

The thing thats kinda scaring me off the Dewalt is this uwo rating. The milwaukee v28 says 600in lbs torgue... I have zero idea what that really it to uwo. And then considering the thread i read on hear where people called dewalt about that very issue, and the reps qouted 300-400 in lbs torque for the 36v tools...

Another factor is the common tales of the xrp batteries dying fast... I haev first hand exp on that. Im about to throw my brothers batteries out the damn window, and i swear he couldnt have bough this new set of batteries more than 1 year ago. Very agitating.

Then again i heard Milwaukee had a recall on there batteries and lots of horror stories there.

The makita sounded cool with impact driver mode, but honestly it doesnt seem to be getting great reviews, and my dads got the impact driver i bought him for his birthday, and hes turned into a desk monkey now that im working for him lol, so i take his impact driver when i need it.