Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid corless jigsaw..to match my batteries..help!!!

Hello everyone. I'm new to Ridgid. So far no complaints. Best corldless drill I've ever onwed. I usually buy cheap Canadian Tire stuff...(in Canada only)(
    Any way.

I recently purchased a combo pack. 18 volt cordless drill ( part no. R840011) that came with charger and two batteries.

I'd like to buy a seperate cordless jigsaw to match my two existing batteries (part no. 130252004)

Howver I'm having difficulty trying to figure if it's even possible. The only ones I see are ones available in combo packs..
    I've found 2 serperat Ridgid jigsaws...the R883 and rhe R8433, both are 18 volt.Howver I'm not sure if they'll match up...
    Which jigsaw should I be looking for?
    Does Ridgid even sell these jigsaws seperately?

Your guidance would be much appreciated.

Re: Ridgid corless jigsaw..to match my batteries..help!!!

The Ridgid MaxSelect jigsaw is what you are looking for (I believe it's the R883). That jigsaw will work with any 18volt or 24 volt battery systems of Ridgid's. That is the only way to purchase a Ridgid jigsaw separately from a kit, and still have a valid purchase for the LLSA. The other option would be through eBay.

Comment

Your fellow countryman hit it on the head. The R883 is the MaxSelect and will work with any of the 18V or 24V batteries. It is sold in the US as a stand alone product for $119 at Home Depot. Don't know how they do it in the cold, dark north. I use it alot and have found it to be a very good jobsite saw. It has good power. The blade insert in the chuck requires a short learning process. I wish it had a trigger lock for scroll cutting. Oh well, maybe with the update.

Comment

well, I've just confirmed what you both told me...