Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you find the 'Best' tools

I was looking for the Annual 2008 Tool guide from,
    http://store.taunton.com/onlinestore/item/015005.html
    And was wondering if anybody knows a better guide or review or way to look at to compare Power tools, I would like to know. I had last years guide, It was very informative on many dif tools. But I really want a guide or review mag E-Book to help me make some decisions when planning my next power tools.
    I am fairly new to buying my own power tools. I am used to using whatever is on the Commercial Construction sites. And I always saw Bocsh, Makita Cordless power tools. So Now that it is my turn to make some more purchases I need some advice on the 'Best' Power tools I can get. I don't have alot of money as I am a Appt Electrician with two little kids. So I need to make the right purchase the first time. I know I could stay with Ridgid for the LSA, But honesty, Some other Brands make very comparative tools if not better but their Warranties are not very long. 1 Year on Batts
    So what does a new to the Power tool Arena guy do
    I really need some help with this guys! I am just starting out in my new career and can't afford to waste money on stuff that is not as good as the 'best' stuff.
    Any Suggestions will be very appreciated.
    Thanx

Re: How do you find the 'Best' tools

From my little experience in what little time I have used tools, here's what little I have found.

Klein Tools and Channel Lock are great hand tools, especially in the electrical trade.

I have Milwaukee V28 power tools and Ridgid 18 Volt power tools and enjoy both. Both are WAY too much for how little I use them, but I have found in the past that more power is better than not enough.

I hear good things about Bosch and Hilti.