No announcement yet.

Rant! New tools just ain't meant to be!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rant! New tools just ain't meant to be!

I went to Homedepot last weekend to checkout a Ridgid planner.
    Our store has now also taken all the floor displays and stuffed them into
    racks or just have a picture of the machine on a display board with basic info on the machine attached to the rack. There was no planner on the floor, no planner on display in the rack, no planner even on the picture display rack!, I did find what looked to be a planner in it’s box up on the top rack!
    I have emailed HD telling them the story above and that I will never again buy a power tool from them unless it is on the floor on display like it use to be. ( bet they will get right on it ) ….

This week is Craftsman Club Weekend, so I went to the Sears website looking to see if they had a good deal on the 14” band saw that I’ve been eyeing up for the past six months, well they only had a club deal on the 12” band saw, well that’s ok, …but when I went to the band saw web page and there was no Craftsman 14” band saw to be found!!!! Looks like they discontinued the saw no longer carry it !

Just ain’t meant to be I guess?
    Thanks for listening to my rant !

Re: Rant! New tools just ain't meant to be!

Originally posted by Davet View Post
    Just ain’t meant to be I guess?
    Thanks for listening to my rant !
    Uhhhhhhhhhhh - you're welcome???

Comment

Maybe it's time to say *&^%$# to the big box stores and lookup a more serious woodworking machinery dealer in your area?

Comment

Davet,

You may be right about the Craftsman 14-inch band saw... it's not listed in the new 2008-2009 Craftsman catalog that I picked up today!

Seems a bit crazy as that item seemed to be rather popular.

CWS

Comment

Originally posted by Woussko View Post