X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Makita Batteries

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here but been reading a lot of the discussions and haven't come across my particular query yet, I've got two Makita 18 volt Ni- MH 2.6AH which wont charge. The broken battery symbol is coming up on my Makita charger. Can these batteries be fixed as they are rather expensive to replace or do I just bin them.

Re: Makita Batteries

Originally posted by crazyhorse View Post
    Hi guys, I'm a newbie here but been reading a lot of the discussions and haven't come across my particular query yet, I've got two Makita 18 volt Ni- MH 2.6AH which wont charge. The broken battery symbol is coming up on my Makita charger. Can these batteries be fixed as they are rather expensive to replace or do I just bin them.
    A few things to consider:
    1) Consider rebuilding the batteries as long as the repair cost is cost-effective. Check out www.mtobattery.com for example.
    2) If the drill no longer meets your expectations consider a new 18V power drill.
    3) Make sure the problem is not the charger

Comment

There are places that will refurbish the batteries with new cells but you need to make sure it's cost effective. Many times it comes to almost the same as buying new batteries.

Comment

i can rebuild your batteries

Comment

Thanks a mill guy's for the quick responses and especially to DRC=Wartex, only one small problem my friend. WE ARE APPROX 6000 MILES APART AS yOU ARE IN cANADA AND i AM IN lONGFORD iRELAND. My apologies as I should have possibly mentioned this in my original post. Anyway its good to know that they can be rebuilt as I have two of them. Im wondering now can I get it done a little closer to home. Thanks for the info.

Comment

you can buy 3Ah cells on ebay, should run you about $40 and $20 shipping. Or you can just buy a battery on ebay.

Comment