No announcement yet.

Please help a Ridgid Newbie

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help a Ridgid Newbie

Hey everybody, here's the skinny:
    I bought a used Ridgid 18volt combo kit with the R845 circular saw, R841150 drill, and the R849 flashlight with two X2 batteries and the 140276002 dual port charger. Come to find out the right side of the charger just flashes the red light and will not illuminate the green when a battery is inserted. Its also noisy as all heck (like a fan's running all the time as soon as I plug it it).
    I'm new to Ridgid so I'm not sure if the noise with the charger is normal. Any ideas?? I can live with only one charging port working out of two.
    Any and all help/info on the fan noise and/or the blinking red light would be much appreciated!! Thank you!
    Last edited by K5forlife; 01-13-2010, 06:04 PM.

Re: Please help a Ridgid Newbie

what model combo kit was that (i'm guessing r921)? i have an r9212, same kit with a 12v RA impact driver. did you register the kit for the LSA? i'd get the charger fixed as it is one of the key benefits of that kit. charging 2 batteries at once is a great benefit. for the recored, unless there is a battery in my charger, it makes absolutely no noise. and the fan, which is energized during charging, should be relatively quiet, much like a microwave exhaust fan on low speed. HTH.
    there's a solution to every just have to be willing to find it.

Re: Please help a Ridgid Newbie