Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse

How To Post Images

Want to know the how to upload images to your posts? Image Posting Tutorial
See more
See less

RD 80701 pressure washer went up $30! And a question...

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RD 80701 pressure washer went up $30! And a question...

I've been keeping my eye on the 80701 pressure washer for about 6 months now, waiting for it to dip below $549. Even had an envelope marked Pressure Washer with the cash in it. Up here, they start selling around May when the weather gets nicer, and I expected a sale. I went in this past weekend and it was priced at $579! Great, then they'll have a "sale" and mark it down to $549 or $559!!!

But then I noticed that one sign on the rack still said $549, while the display and some of the other rack areas said $579. So I went over there last night and got one for the lower price. The manager said, "You can have one for that price, but I have to go and fix the sign." Kind of lucked out.

Assembly was very easy, but as many have stated before, the instructions are very small and hard to read. If you have 2 braincells to rub together, it is pretty easy to figure out since there are only so many loose parts. The instructions remind me of those Bionicle Lego toys with little or no words. Have yet to fire it up, but am pretty certain I will be happy with this purchase.

Looking forward to running it this weekend, but I have a question. I have windows with removable screen panels on the outside. I'd like to clean both the screens and the windows. Should I leave the screens on and hit both with soap and then a rinse, or remove the screens and do the windows directly and the screens separately?

Re: RD 80701 pressure washer went up $30! And a question...

Answering my own post...

Tried it out tonight, and here are my first impressions: