No announcement yet.

3000 psi PW no flow

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3000 psi PW no flow

Water used to flow through the washer no problem and then it quit. The pumps are simple things, I can not seem to find and obstruction, grains of sand or anything. I don't seem to be able to find a diagram of the pump. The engine runs fine. I have been using the PW for about 2 years now with no problems. Do the pumps just quit or is there a valve I can not get out to check and see if it is stuck?
    I have been looking in the threads for a similar problem, and still looking.

Thank you for any help.

Re: 3000 psi PW no flow

More info please:
    Assuming you have already checked the hose/gun/spray tips etc. for obstructions:
    Do you winterize/condition before storage? (corrosion/hard water build up in pump?)
    Do you flush w/ clean water after using chemicals/soap? (Build up/corrosion?)
    Has the PW been stored in freezing temps w/o draining it first? (freezing damage?)

Which pump do you have? Cat or other/axial?

For the Cat diagrams, follow the link below and look for Models: 3DNX25GSI and/or 3DNX27GSI. You should be able to find the part number for a rebuild kit if you need one.

They are the same as the Cat pump on the Ridgid 3000psi, except the pump on the Ridgid was made specifically for them w/ a Ridgid-specific model number and higher psi rating.

Cat Pumps

Otherwise, check the flux-capacitor.

Welcome to the forum, Ern
    Last edited by erngum; 08-23-2010, 07:41 PM.

No obstructed hose
      no clogged spray nozzle or gun
      always winterize
      never have used soap or chemicals
      I was using it and the pump stopped pumping.