Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid 18v Li-Ion R965 Combo Kit Batteries

Hi guys,

I bought this combo kit back in 2008, near the end of the year (November/December). When I purchased this combo kit, I never registered it. Which is proving to have been a mistake. The batteries, which I have hardly used (might have 10 charge cycles on both put together) are giving me a lot of trouble. When I first bought the drill, I noticed the batteries didn't have quite the power my older 18V NiCd packs had (they were the 2.5AH packs). Plus, in the cold, I figured the Lithium packs won't work. I work in the HVAC/R industry, so the drill has to be in my truck all the time.

So, I used the 18v NiCd packs until they died just recently (4 years old I think). The lithium packs have basically been in my basement in storage since then. I got the 2 packs out tonight for tomorrow at work, and put them on the charger. One charged up and is seemingly working, the other won't charge at all. It just flashes defective on the charger.

Now, my question is as follows. What can I do? I don't have the original packing for the drills (I tossed that about 6 months ago if you can believe it ) and currently I am going through all my receipts trying to find the one for this drill kit.

I have all the original items from it, the two packs, charger, bag, drills everything. It's all in good shape, so I would rather keep it and keep using it. Wouldn't want to be wasteful.
    Last edited by Brian10161; 11-24-2010, 09:14 PM.

Re: Ridgid 18v Li-Ion R965 Combo Kit Batteries

Well, if you are asking if you can still register them and get replacements, then I am afraid you are SOL! I still don't knwo why folks can't or won't take 10 minutes and register the tools.
    Ron

Comment

Originally posted by Brian10161 View Post
      ...Which is proving to have been a mistake.
      Did you learn from it? Then it was more of a life lesson than a mistake.