X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ~~~garbage~~~

ridgid are the absolute worst drills/screw guns ive ever used the chucks dont stay tight nothings more aggervating then droping a 50$ bit down a never ending hole because your drill felt like it, the lithium batters last 3months tops im a professional self employed electrician and rely on my tools to make a living, i bought many ridgid tools rangeing from compressors and electric trim nailors to battery saws and drills. allllllways under the impression that i was covered by the lifetime warranty they place so prominetly on there boxes. welll come to find out you have 90 days to send them some certificate and your recipt or guess what your S.O.L (**** outta luck). i cant wait to get to the shop and take a picture of the pile of garbage (used to be tools) that i bought from you.

when alls said and done these tools would be great for an average home owner, some1 who uses there drills once a week and treats them like they are fine china, but for the professional aspect never agian will i waste my money on another piec of ridgid gaarbage, the most dissapointing thing is the batterys 2 weeklifespan. you dont know how many time ive resorted to using a milwakee right angle drill to do something very vwery simple because out of the blue one of my trusty ridgid batterys decided not to charge.

im going back to milwakee, ridgid is garbage.

Re: ~~~garbage~~~

Originally posted by Antmotoman View Post