X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My mother in law is the coolest!

Long story short. When I met my wife 13 years ago, I was married to my 1st wife, had a child with the woman I was with before my 1st wife, and in the middle of some "trouble" that was sending me on a tour of the state correctional facilities (no excuses. I was young, crazy, and hung out with the wrong crowd). Despite all of this, my now mother in law never judged me (which she had every reason to do so). After my "tour" of the correctional facility and getting divorced with my first wife, my current wife and I upgraded our best friends status to now being a couple. We married shortly after that, and after 7 years of trying to have a baby were finally blessed with a baby boy (who enjoyed his first Christmas this year). I've been working for a construction company for the last 10 years and my wife has a promising career with a major hospital. All is good.