Negative comments?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Negative comments?

I am a student at a local trade school and I purchased my first power drill from HD last year. I couldn't afford milwaukee and dewalt just seemed vanilla to me, but the orange drills caught my eye. I started off with the drill/driver and one handed reciprocating saw and LOVED it. This past summer i decided to upgrade to the x4 kit after saving up some extra cash and now i don't know how anyone worked without an impact driver. My tools have treated me great because I have treated them how they are designed (with the exception of my impact falling off a ladder) and I believe there should be more posts and how these tools have improved work.

(p.s. i just expanded my 12v products, and the jobmax is AMAZING for me when I'm using it for electrical work)

keep up the good work RIDGID

Re: Negative comments?

Welcome to the group. It is very refreshing to have a first time poster come on board with a positive experience for a change. Don't let that statement alarm you as to the quality of RIDGID tools. A good many of the first time posters who come here and rant don't have a clue about what they're ranting about.
    ================================================== ====
    All of us could take a lesson from the weather. It pays no attention to criticism.

Comment

Welcome to the forum,

IT seems to me that a lot of the choice of tools seems to be personality, and some people don't like this and like that, and the next will be just the opposite, some people seem to be able to beat one brand in the ground and it keeps working for them and the next can't get out of the box with out a problem,
      It is some what like the Ford, Chevy, debate,

I think most all the name brand tools have winners in there line up, and some have lemons as well,