Questions for DIYer's

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions for DIYer's

Hi friends, I am currently a student at SIU Carbondale working on designing a handheld power tool. I need some feedback from power tool users and I was wondering if you gentlemen could help me.
    The questionnaire is a survey and should only take about 5-10 minutes..Thank you very much

New Survey

Re: Questions for DIYer's

personally I felt some of the questions were to broad, and will not leave you with much usable info,

like how many tools do you use on a project, (I would think that is project related) as I use few tools to change a light bulb, where I may use a pickup load to add on to the house, at times the number of tools one uses on a project is proportional to what the or she owns or has access to,
    when I build a cabinet I have a shop full of tools I use, when my DD builds a cabinet, she has a miter saw a hand wood plane and a hammer and screw drivers, and wood chisel, (and has the lumber yard do the ripping), but she would love to use Dads shop if the distance was not the factor,
    Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
    attributed to Samuel Johnson
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment