X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JobMax_Worst tool I have ever wasted good money on

I will be sending my piece of junk Jobmax to to Rigid, Ohio in the hopes it ends up wasting space on some engineer"s desk. As an engineer myself, I would be ashamed to sign my name to such a worthless product like that. Why can't Rigid fix the tool random shutoff problem with cordless tools? Do the engineers need a basic course in vibration analysis? I took my Jobmax apart to find push to connect contacts on the trigger switch, piggybacked reverse switch. Found clear signs of vibration wear on the tinned wire ends. I have just less than an hour on the tool my wife bought me for my Birthday $100+. What a waste. I re-tinned and put it back together hoping it would function. Nope, same problem. Short burst of function then shutoff as soon as you get close to the work! Then frustration hit; I took the handle to the bench grinder to attempt to anger shorten the base hoping the battery would fit further into the housing. Tried slight twist to the contacts. Still doesn't work. By the looks of what I saw on dis-assembly, I am sure there is some other hidden VIBRATION induced problem internally. I have better things to do than research bad engineering. BTW: Rigid could care less when you call the service center. I will never buy another Rigid tool for the remainder of my life on Earth. All looks with cheap engineering under the hood. Hint to all the Rigid engineers: Engineering for Manufacture works when you don't compromise the quality of the product going out the door. All the DVPRs/DFMEAs/PFMEAs, in the world won't work when you don't use them properly.

Re: JobMax_Worst tool I have ever wasted good money on