X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seriously where are the new tools?

When are new RIDGID tools coming out? I need a fix! All the other tool companies have rolled out new items.

Re: Seriously where are the new tools?

This is my first time visiting this forum, and I was reading posts on a thread from december discussing ryobi vs ridgid and wondering why Ridgid doesnt have a more extensive line like Ryobi... and it seemed like there might be some confusion about TTI. The wholly own Milwaukee and Ryobi, however they do not wholly own Ridgid, they only manufacture their power tools (and have nothing to do with the plumbing side). TTI will always be more dedicated to getting people locked into their Ryobi and Milwaukee battery platforms because it is much more profitable to them. It doesnt mean they dont work hard to innovate Ridgid products and grow Ridgid sales, its just probably not their main focus.

But just out of curiousity.... what tools would you like to see added or improved?

Comment

I think the most popular want is for a cordless 1/2" impact wrench.

Comment

I can tell you with absolute certainty that there are not NEW tools on the horizon for the Ridgid brand. There are a few different jobmax attachment heads coming but nothing more than that. Every time TTI slaps a Ridgid name on a tool they have to pay Ridgid a royalty. Home Depot essential controls the demand for what TTI will bring next under the Ridgid brand and right now they are only focused on going after the average homeowner and competing with Kobalt/Lowes.

Comment

right now they are only focused on going after the average homeowner

Well this home owner wants new 18 volt tools!

Comment

But just out of curiousity.... what tools would you like to see added or improved?