Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking for a obsolete Milwaukee part......

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a obsolete Milwaukee part......

Hi,
    I'm new to this forum and have a question to ask. I have a older Milwaukee drill that I'ved own since 1986. It's had every day use as I was a custom stair builder/ installer. The spindle that the chuck threads onto broke off clean with the end of the drill housing. I checked on Milwaukee's site and it's obsolete. I checked many of the sites online for parts and no one has it. Milwaukee is of no help. all they want to do is sell you a new drill. It's a model 0222-1 and the part number is 38-50-5660 . There a bunch of different versions of the 0222-1 drill. Mine falls between serial # 430-384000 and 430-864000. I'd like to find a new part or even a broken used drill or used part between those numbers. If anyone knows of a good source of older or obsolete Milwaukee parts, please post. It's a shame to scrap this drill. You can't buy a new one as good.

Thanks,

Barry

Re: Looking for a obsolete Milwaukee part......

Looks like these people might be able to help you out.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

find a used drill off of Ebay and part it out, if all else fails
      Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
      attributed to Samuel Johnson
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment

Are you sure you have the right part number?