Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
I'm Really starting to wish I had never invested in Ridgid Tools Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm Really starting to wish I had never invested in Ridgid Tools

Its been nearly 2 years since I've visited this forum after extensively researching what manufacturers tool line I was going to invest heavily in again and I thought I chose wisely, but now I'm not so sure.

I'm a Makita, Milwaukee, Dewalt, Ridgid and I'm almost ashamed to say it, a Ryobi - cordless tool owner.

I've got what most would call a small fortune tied up in tools of all kinds and applications not just cordless. The majority of my corded power tools are Milwaukee with a smattering of Bosch, Delta, Hitachi, Dewalt.

Let's just say I've got some power tool knowledge, but let me expound on what brought me here two years ago and why I'm starting to think I made a mistake buying Ridgid tools.I

What drew me to Ridgid cordless tools was the lifetime warranty, not just on the tool, but namely the battery. I have other brand tools that have a lifetime warranty, but I never have had one that covered the battery, just the tool and let's face it, it's the battery that always goes titts up long before the tool does.

My first exposure to Ridgid cordless tools was back in 2008 when I received a 5 pc cordless set as a gift. I thought the lifetime warranty was very appealing, but the tools I found lacking compared to other comparable offerings in the market place, but still that lifetime warranty I was thinking had to count for something, right?

2009 I bought an 18v collated screw gun, probably the absolute worst cordless tool I've ever purchased and should have taken it back, but I didn't and I can't honestly answer why except I figured in the grand scheme of things I had another battery and charger I could use with my tools. And that lifetime warranty.