X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Framing Nailer

Looking for opinions on the best Framing Nailer, prefer angled.
    WoodWorking Talk at - SAW DUST FORUMS

Re: Framing Nailer

I have a 22 degree Bostitch and I dis like the trigger greatly, (there is no feel or feed back from it) my SIL likes his Senco better than my Bostitch,
    my first nailer was a Berryfast, I loved that machine,

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ADDED~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I like the machine the Bostitch I have a framing nailer and roof nailer, and a stapler, (just do not like the trigger in comparison to the old berry fast or haubold stapler, they were more mechanical, in nature, but there were made over 30 years ago, as well,
    Last edited by BHD; 11-20-2012, 11:35 AM.
    Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
    attributed to Samuel Johnson
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment

You may want to visit the entire line of Ridgid nailers.
      With the offering of the LSA program you'd be ahead of the game.

During the past year or so I replaced all my nailers with Ridgid...
      As a weekend warrior they perform well.

The limiting factor to you and any specific brand may be clipped VS full head nails.
      availability of the nails for the specific gun, and the weight of the tool.

I still have a Craftsman pneumatic stapler and a Liker pin nailer.

Cactus Man

Comment

I guess my first question is 'how often will it be used' ? If every day or frequently weekly I would suggest a known and proven name brand. If only occasionally perhaps one of the cheaper or lesser brands.