X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• power tool problems

As a contractor, I made the unwise decision of switching from Dewalt to Rigid 9 months ago. After spending $1500, I now have junk on my hands. The hammerdrill broke down after 5 months due to a faulty switch. Rigid actually sent me a refurbished one (after screaming at them on the phone for an hour) and allowed me to keep it while my original was being fixed. It only took 2 months to fix my drill due to the switch being back ordered. Now I have 2 drills that get stuck in forward and have to be turned off by removing the battery (Rigid better watch out for lawsuits). The chuck on both are now stuck and useless. My cordless recipricating saw has a quick change that is now broke without the aid of a screwdriver. I was interested in what Rigid's response would be when I saw the at the Remodelers show in Chicago. Same old %^*$@!!!! I was actually told to bring my tools to a service center. It kills me when they use the word "professional" and ask me to give my trade tools to a service center for 2 months. HOW DO THEY THINK I WILL DO MY WORK WHILE MY USELESS TOOLS ARE ONCE AGAIN BEING SERVICED. Has anyone else experienced the type of lovely customer service I have?

i have had my ridgid 4 pc for about a year now and use them almost every day. only problem i have had is the shaft on the sawsal broke but HD
    gave me a new saw with no problem. they aren't the best but are ok. need more selection of tools.
    still like my panasonic tools the best. have a couple dewalts- their ok

Comment

i just wonder why it will take 2 long months just to service a power tool..if parts arent available, they could have improvised by taking a part from a new unit instead..

Comment

I own the 4 pc combo kit and use it all the time never had a problem with any of them and i work on the water on a ship and that is where my tools are ( always exposed to the saltwater) never had a problem