X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Power Tools owners? What do you do? A bit of a rant about warranty too

Just curious who the power tools owners are out there and what your expieriences have been?

I am a plumber by trade (3rd year apprentice). I own several Ridgid hand tools for the work I do and I swear by these plumbing tools as do my bosses and co-workers (on top of their threaders, etc.). At one point over a year ago I contemplated purchasing a Ridgid cordless drill but I heard mixed reviews about them and opted for a more proven brand in a Dewalt 14.4 XRP Drill/driver which I had good expiereinces with, both from a warranty point of view (had it into the factory centre for a warranty repair - turn overtime 3 days), on top of tool performance, etc. I am on here for the plumbing forum's to a degree and for the power tools forum to a degree. My next moves in the power tool market are toward a lithium ion set. I am leaning towards the Milwaukee 28 Volt lithium ion set of which I will add their cordless right angle drill to when it comes out. But I am going to wait until DeWalt unveils their 36 volts just to give them a fair "screeing" if it's fair to say.