Ridgid or Dewalt

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid or Dewalt

Hello I am new here, I am a general contractor and am going to be making a big purchase of cordless tools for my guys, would like to know what you guys think between the ridgid 4 piece kit or the dewalt? I have always owed dewalt tools and they have done great other then having to buy new batteries here and there after awhile, but with this life time warranty on the ridgid tools including batteries...thats pretty good. Anyway what do yall think?

Thanks
    David

Ive got the Milwaukee 18v cordless combo for my business (love it) and recently got over my fear of Chinese tools and repurchased the 14.4v X2 for home use. It is a fantastic tool, just bought the jig saw also excellent. DeWalt is over rated and over priced.

Comment

The tools are heavier than comparable DeWalt and other brands, so I would buy one and let the guys play with it for a few day. if they like the Ridgid, then buy the Ridgid. If they dislike the new ones, go with the Milwaukee or DeWalt.

Comment

Mike brings up a good point on the weight but you also need to look at the Speed and Torque. All three, DW, MIL RID have enough torque to get the job done. All all three are close is speed DW 2000, MIL 1800 RID 1600. when talking about the drills. If speed is important I would go with the Fastest. With the trim saw I would go with the lightest...lets face it...you are not going to use a cordless circ saw to do all your framing. So when doing trim work and what not with your cordless circ saw...go with whats lightest. Recip saw go with whats lightest here too...all three have plenty of speed and 1" stroke lenght. I think the Warrenty is nice but you got to look to at how it performs..If it is heavy and slow...then it slows down your crews and you pay for them to work as fast as they can

Comment