Ridgid String trimmer 18 volt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid String trimmer 18 volt

Any idea WHEN Ridgid will take their heads out of their rears and give us some more products?
    OR, make the AEG line, which is identical, available here in the States?
    Also, is the Milwaukee compatible with the Ridgid 18v batteries, as I've heard?

1. Probably never
    2. Probably never
    3. Nope
    "It's a table saw, do you know where your fingers are?" ? Bob D. 2006
    "?ǝɹɐ sɹǝƃuıɟ ɹnoʎ ǝɹǝɥʍ ʍouʞ noʎ op `ʍɐs ǝlqɐʇ ɐ s,ʇı"

https://www.youtube.com/user/PowerToolInstitute

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1p...qcZKHyrqKhikFA

----

Comment

Welcome to the Forum! Unfortunately, Ridgid, and. Milwaukee batteries are not interchangeable. I have been pleading with Ridgid to expand their line for many years with no success. There must be many Ridgid owners who would gladly buy more useful tools if they were offered! I finally invested in the Milwaukee M18 Fuel line, and. I am very happy .My cordless line trimmer is fantastic, no more pull cords, two cycle mix, or exhaust fumes! Instant start and stop , as well as long run times make weed wacking, and grass trimming a breeze. If you are willing to wait maybe years perhaps Ridgid will finally offer a wide range of cordless tools, I suggest you get the Milwaukee line trimmer with battery, and charger.

Comment

• Bob D.
        Bob D. commented
        Editing a comment
        Don't hold your breath, unless you want to get into the Guinness book of records. :-)