X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Worthless Rigid Cordless Hammer Drills and Saws

As a contractor, I made the unwise decision of switching from Dewalt to Rigid 9 months ago. After spending $1500, I now have junk on my hands. The hammerdrill broke down after 5 months due to a faulty switch. Rigid actually sent me a refurbished one (after screaming at them on the phone for an hour) and allowed me to keep it while my original was being fixed. It only took 2 months to fix my drill due to the switch being back ordered. Now I have 2 drills that get stuck in forward and have to be turned off by removing the battery (Rigid better watch out for lawsuits). The chuck on both are now stuck and useless. My cordless recipricating saw has a quick change that is now broke without the aid of a screwdriver. I was interested in what Rigid's response would be when I saw the at the Remodelers show in Chicago. Same old %^*$@!!!! I was actually told to bring my tools to a service center. It kills me when they use the word "professional" and ask me to give my trade tools to a service center for 2 months. HOW DO THEY THINK I WILL DO MY WORK WHILE MY USELESS TOOLS ARE ONCE AGAIN BEING SERVICED. Has anyone else experienced the type of lovely customer service I have?

Why did you buy Ridgid? There are tested and proven products out there why when your business depends on your tools would you take this kind of chance? I trying to understand your thinking.

I just don't understand. If the tools were less expensive or had a track record or even rebadges of existing line I could understand but I see no benefit, so I'm curious.
    Rev Ed

Comment

My Experience with DeWalt has not been better. Screw 'em both - buy Bosch.

Comment