Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Milwaukee's new 28V Cordless Tool Lineup

http://www.jsonline.com/bym/news/jan05/292378.asp

Ideas? Comments?

The first paragraph pretty much says it all. These are not tools meant for the hobbyist.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

How much will they cost? and realy last on the job. I'm OK with my ridgid set I'll work with the drill!but when I want power I plug in!

Be safe protect your eyes.
      Bob B
      =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
      Be safe out there folks
      Bob B
      =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Comment

As a professional plumber I have always used Milwaukee and Rigid tools. These two companies are the cream of the professional plumbing tool industry. Everyone else is a pretender, save for Bosch whose heavy jack hammers make up for its other shortcomings.

If this lithium battery technology is as advanced and as reliable as they claim then this is great news for everyone. I am no tree hugger but we dont want to leave our kids figuring out what to do with fifty million used cadmium battery packs if we can avoid it.

These tools are going to cost about 40% more than the current 18v tools do. But if the tools are lighter and twice as powerful and last much longer then I believe they are in my near future.

Rigid has had all of my pipe cutting and machining business for the last three decades, as well as my pipe wrenches and tubing tools, and will continue to have it as long as they keep their quality high and their production in the U.S.A. Milwaukee, which has always had my portable electric tool business will be making almost all of their new 28v tools here in the good ol U.S.A. and they are bringing production of their batteries from Asia to Canada. This is all a very good thing. This ups the bar and most in the industry know that the Rigid Tool Co. will be able to meet the challange.
        Work hard, Play hard, Sleep easy.

Comment