X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS2400 vs. TS3650

I'm nearing the purchase of my table saw and was torn between these two models. Question for you experts is this: Are there any substantial performance differences between the two? The only real operating difference I notice is the 2400 has a higher blade speed but will it make that big of a difference in my cuts? I really like the maneuverability of the 2400 because of the area constraints of my garage but if the 3650 is a better saw, I can probably force the room. Accessories and attachments are another issue. Are they easy to come by? I've been reading the currents posts about the lack of accessories at HD and wondered if it would be difficult to get what I need. Thanks again for the help guys.
    If your head is wax, don't walk in the sun.
    -Ben Franklin

b375rgt,

I have no experience with the 2400, own a 3650 but one thing that never entered my mind when I got it was whether I would like to add such as a router table to it or not. Now, I am glad to have the bigger base to enable me to do such and am in the process of adapting and older Craftsman table top to the 3650.

Also, I have a dedicated area for woodworking and do not have to contend with sharing that space with a car or the like, so that may be more important to you than my situation was.

As to accessories, you have unlimited access from the internet, assuming you are comfortable with ordering there.

Jerry
    It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.

Comment