X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rigid battery operated jig saw

Hi folks, I'm a newbie to the site and was wondering if anyone knew where I can buy a battery operated Rigid jig saw. I live in san nDiego and the HD folks said they're not made anymore...say it ain's so. Thanks in advance.

Mick2

not much luck here

Found one as part of a kit on e-bay, but the starting bid is ridiculous.

http://cgi.ebay.com/RIDGID-18-VOLT-C...QQcmdZViewItem
    Lorax
    "Did you put the yellow key in the switch?" TOD 01/09/06

Comment

I'd go to your local HD and ask them to do a remote SKU lookup. That'll check the the stores in your district to see if anyone has one in stock. That was was clearanced a while ago so i highly doubt there will be any left but it's worth a try.

If none are left anywhere i guess ebay is your next best bet.

Comment

Like I've been saying (although no one believed me) it will be in a drill/jigsaw combo kit. It's at my local Home Depot. $229. 164601 is the SKU. Call first and make sure they are there. Old batteries though. Buy it and eBay the drill if you don't want it.
        I don't work for Ridgid and I don't work for Home Depot but I likely know more about both than someone who works at either.

Comment

Has it really been discontinued or is the Ridgid web site that far behind? It is being show here on the site.

http://www.ridgid.com/Tools/R843-Cor...gsaw/index.htm
          SSG, U.S. Army
          Retired
          K.I.S.S., R.T.F.M.

Comment

Some reconditioned ones come up on Amazon when I searched froogle but they say they currently unavailable.

Saw a couple on ebay:

and

Both come sans battery.

I'd like to get one some day but I'm so broke right now I can't even pay attention.

Comment