R844 18V Cordless Reciprocating Saw

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• R844 18V Cordless Reciprocating Saw

The "chuck" on my cordless reciprocating saw broke and I'd like to get a replacement part or, failing that, buy a new saw. Unfortunately, I cannot find any parts list for the saw and can only purchase a kit that has assesories that I don't need. Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Gaylan Meyer

Welcome to the forum, any reason you are trying to buy parts for a saw that is under warranty?
    If you need to buy it try ...
    http://www.ordertree.com/modelinfo/R...844.1.1.1.html
    There is a pdf parts manual as well
    Ridgid Part #984935001 - SLIDING ROD W/QUICK RELEASE - $34.82

Comment

Here is another source for that RIDGID part, http://m-and-d.com/ Just type in the part number in the Search Box. I have no experience with nor am I affiliated with M&D.
      Last edited by BadgerDave; 08-28-2006, 06:33 PM.
      ================================================== ====
      All of us could take a lesson from the weather. It pays no attention to criticism.

Comment

Hey BD I was not aware there was another online retailer, I guess order tree is counting on that too! Did you see the price diff? M&D only wants $12.17 for the same part that OT wants $34.82
        Another interesting point, Ryobi has the same P/N and it costs $11.57 Hmmm

Comment

Wayne, I don't know how long they've been around. I stumbled onto them one day when I was looking for a cheaper place to buy a replacement blade guard for my 3612 than OrderTree. Interesting story on how my blade guard got damaged but lets just say that I no longer let my youngest brother anywhere near my TS.