X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS3650 - Loose Drive Belt

After working on one of the $99 tablesaws for as long as I could stand, I graduated up to the TS3650. It's an awesome saw and I absolutely love it (platonic of course), but have run into a problem with it. This may happen to any saws that are belt driven, I am not a professional, so I really dont know.

After about three months of use, the belt on my TS3650 has become loose. When the blade is not raised above 2" or so, it starts slipping when making cuts. The lower the blade, the easier it slips.

Is this a common problem? Are there adjustments I could make to prevent this? After using the saw, I have always left the blade height wherever it was set to cut, should I always lower the blade after use?

Thanks for any advice.
    Last edited by magoo2003; 10-06-2006, 08:42 AM.

I usually don't lower my blade after each use.

Probably would be a good idea to dig out your Owners Manual and redo the steps for mounting the motor and the belt. It sounds like something has been knocked out of alignment.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

I would check and see if your motor slipped and is no longer pulling tight on the belt. As BD said, check the manual for setting up the motor and ensure it is properly tightened and the bolts are tight.
      Still enjoying all 10 fingers!

Comment