X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 6 1/2" framing saw

Has anyone heard anything about the new 6 1/2" framing saw looked at one today feels good nice and lite for working over your head.

You're talking about a corded 6 1/2" framing (circ?) saw? Most cordless circular saws are 6 1/2"

Comment

6 1/2" framing saw

Yes I'm talking corded saw one of the guys in the tool bin knows I'm a contractor and showed it to me. He said they had no warning of it it just showed up.

Comment

6 1/2 framing saw

Well I bought the saw about 2 weeks ago and just built a 16x32 deck for a customer cut everything with the new saw but the 4x4's. I wish they would have had this saw before I bought my worm drive saw. It's has ton's of power and feels like half the weight of my worm drive.

Comment

Q: Is this a Ridgid brand CS?

Not that I need another CS (I have four of various types) but what is the make and model number?
          ---------------
          Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
          ---------------
          “If I had my life to live over again, I'd be a plumber.” - Albert Einstein
          ---------
          "Its a table saw.... Do you know where your fingers are?"
          ---------
          sigpic http://www.helmetstohardhats.com/

Comment

6 1/2 framing saw

Hi Bob D. yes it is a Ridgid saw model # R3203

Comment

TNX for the info Bob.

Now back to our regularly scheduled Turkey Day celebration :-)
              ---------------
              Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
              ---------------
              “If I had my life to live over again, I'd be a plumber.” - Albert Einstein
              ---------
              "Its a table saw.... Do you know where your fingers are?"
              ---------
              sigpic http://www.helmetstohardhats.com/

Comment