Quality never goes out of style.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quality never goes out of style.

Hello all! It's been several months since I was active here and glad to be back! Great info as always - thanks.
    It seems I'm a cold weather woodworker. Other work deadlines have been completed and it's time to get back to woodworking...

Just want to share something regarding quality tools. Last year I searched, posted and found much info about Forest WWII blades. I purchased one about 6 months ago and it was not mounted until yesterday on my 3650.

Holy crap! I never knew cuts could be so easy and precise. It was just 3/4 oak but it is absolutely unbelieveable how it went through like butter.

I'm only sorry it has taken this long to try my new blade. Next up, I need to break out the Freud Stacked Dado I bought 6 months ago as well!

Thanks for all the great info here.
    Skip
    Stay well and play well.
    Skip

Originally posted by skipsax View Post
    Hello all! It's been several months since I was active here and glad to be back! Great info as always - thanks.
    It seems I'm a cold weather woodworker. Other work deadlines have been completed and it's time to get back to woodworking...

Just want to share something regarding quality tools. Last year I searched, posted and found much info about Forest WWII blades. I purchased one about 6 months ago and it was not mounted until yesterday on my 3650.

Holy crap! I never knew cuts could be so easy and precise. It was just 3/4 oak but it is absolutely unbelieveable how it went through like butter.

I'm only sorry it has taken this long to try my new blade. Next up, I need to break out the Freud Stacked Dado I bought 6 months ago as well!

Thanks for all the great info here.
    Skip