X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• old ridgid

will the real ridgid man pleaze stand up!
    Who here has the oldest ridgid table saw?
    who has the oldest 3560?
    ________
    vaporizer affiliates
    Last edited by RODDY; 01-22-2011, 11:32 AM.

Re: old ridgid

lol some here have the 3612
    9/11/01, never forget.

Comment

At least two members here have the 2412. See poll.
      Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

I have the TS2424! I absolutely love it. I have been thinking about adding an Incra fence/rail assembly to increase my rip capacity. After I complete my workstations (one of which will also be able to function as an infeed table), I'll probably start wanting the wider rip capacity more. I'm not a pro. More of a "serious/advanced/not-afraid-to-tackle-anything do-it-yourselfer". I look at more expensive cabinet saws and, while I'll admit that they would be nice to have, I haven't had any real desire to buy one. The Ridgid TS2424 has served me well -- and accurately.

Comment

I have one of the first TS2400s, but some people still have older model Sears craftsman saws that are the original Ridgid saws. Emerson started putting the Ridgid name on them when they lost the sears contract.
          info for all: http://www.hoistman.com http://www.freeyabb.com/phpbb/index....wwtoolinfoforu --- "I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me."

Comment

I've got a 1974 Emerson made Craftsman RAS. Almost like new! Table saws have always been more popular I think, so I won't be at all surprized to see a few owners with saws going back 30 or more years.

CWS

Comment

I have an old craftsman (late 70s) 10 inch belt drive. started with 1 horse motor but heavily modified now. 3 horse 220 vac, biesmeir fence, runout table. Trunnions and basic saw are still sound though!! Like the powermatic
              but believe I will keep my 2100.00 VBG