X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Here

I have been trying to join this forum for a while. For some reason it wouldn't let me. I am fairly new to leisure woodworking (worked for a cabinet company for 7 years). I really wasn't to interested while I was doing it for a living. Now I build tractors so woodworking sounded like fun!! I spent my entire first bonus check (1800 dollars) on ridgid tools. As soon as I get my garage wired I can start building. I like this forum for all the experience and good advise. I am looking forward to conversing with everyone. See ya around, Hartness 53
    I like orange tools!!!!!

Re: New Here

Welcome Hartness53, glad you can join us, and yes you will get very good advice and some wonderful pictures. See you in the forum...
    Great Link for a Construction Owner/Tradesmen, and just say Garager sent you....

http://www.contractorspub.com

A good climbing rope will last you 3 to 5 years, a bad climbing rope will last you a life time !!!

Comment

Welcome aboard Hartness53.

Comment

Welcome to the forum.
        If at first you don't succeed, try reading the owners manual.

Comment

Hartness53,

Welcome to the forum. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. Enjoy the tools, be careful, and keep us informed on how your shop is coming together.

Enjoy,

CWS

Comment

Good bunch here with no ego trips. You will find a world of info and photos in the search function of each forum but nobody seems to get too upset when you can't seem to find something 9he said pointing to himself - LOL). Good luck with your build out. That was fun for me. Be sure that you use plenty of circuits and a couple dedicated ones for heavy draw machines like your dust collector.

Later,
            Chiz
            Later,
            Chiz

Comment