Amazon $47.49 - 2 1/4 HP Router Kit With 3 Bases

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Amazon $47.49 - 2 1/4 HP Router Kit With 3 Bases

I know, I know, it ain't a Dewalt, or even the new Ridgid I had my eye on. But for a total newbie at under $50.00, I think it's great to learn on.

http://www.amazon.com/GMC-ATBR1500-R...2879233&sr=8-1

BTW - I bought one
    Last edited by Hooligan; 03-02-2007, 05:54 PM.
    You know, Hobbes, some days even my lucky rocketship underpants don't help.

Re: Amazon $47.49 - 2 1/4 HP Router Kit With 3 Bases

Let us know how it works.
    GMC is "Global Machinery Company" out of Australia. Who knows, it may be ok.
    From the price, it most likely will compare to Harbor Freight stuff. They sell a large range of things, ck their site.

GMC products.

Home site

Also heard the Lowes sells them too. Not sure on that one.

Amazon has a lot of their tools with super cheap prices and some with free shipping. For the price, might be worth buying a Sh** load of them and taking them to the swap meet! LOL Or on Ebay!!!! LOL

Mark
    Last edited by The Wood Meister; 03-02-2007, 08:20 PM.
    Congratulations to Mr. "the sky is falling" Al Gore, nominated the new Village Idiot!

Comment

Also heard the Lowes sells them too
      Stoped by my local Lowes. They had everything from their house brand to Skill, etc. thru Dewalt, PC and the rest. But not GMC.

When it arrives I'm going to put it thru an extensive "total newbie torture test". If it really is total junk I'll ship it back to Amazon.

Been to GMC's site but I couldn't find this particular Router's manual.

I usually don't buy tools like this, under $50. for a kit that Dewalt or Bosch sell for well over $200, it's mostly that every book/how-to on everything from a ZCI for my new 3650 to jigs and fences and tables,etc. all say "take your Router and make a...(fill in the blanks).

ehhh, I don't know. If I find a couple hundred bucks under my pillow I'll get a better one.