X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Woodworking Project Complete

Here are some pics of a router table cabinet i built. My first woodworking project. Used Redoak ply, dados for the joinery using TS3650 and freud dado stack. Edge banded the exposed ply on the front. Shaker style doors using tounge and groove bit set. Euro hinges. Rail and stiles in pine with oak panels (didnt want to spend money on good rail/stiles in case i screwed them up. All stained with golden oak and a few coats of poly.

On top is a benchdog router table top and fence. Rockler router ON/OFF switch mounted on right side.

Not perfect but i think it came out good considering its my first project.
    Attached Files

Re: First Woodworking Project Complete

Nice job k47k. That will most likely be my next project after I finish some outside work (fence/landscaping ). I would say yours came out well, especially for being your first woodworking project.
    Still enjoying all 10 fingers!

Comment

Very nice k47k

Great design and execution

Have fun with that
      Cheers! - Jim
      -------------
      All truth passes through three stages: First it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident. - Schopenhauer

Comment

Ya "terrific job" there, you will have fun with it. Keep posting those pictures too, love to see them.
        Great Link for a Construction Owner/Tradesmen, and just say Garager sent you....

http://www.contractorspub.com

A good climbing rope will last you 3 to 5 years, a bad climbing rope will last you a life time !!!

Comment

Great work, k47k!! If that's your FIRST project, I can't wait to see what's next.
          I put it all back together better than before. There\'s lots of leftover parts.

Comment