Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What woodworking magazines do you like?

I'm new to woodworking and was wondering what woodworking magazines you folks read and or, subscribe to. I' won't be doing fine furniture, just everyday, around the home type projects.

Thanks,

John

Re: What woodworking magazines do you like?

I currently subscribe to three: Fine Woodworking, Popular Woodworking and Wood.

The first two, I've gotten for years and really enjoy, they offered me 2 years of Wood at a really good deal after they totally revamped it and so far, I've enjoyed it.

Comment

I subscribe to Fine Woodworking online, WOOD Magazine, Woodworker's Journal (a liiiitle too closely aligned with Rockler, but decent nonetheless), American Woodworker, and I just started getting Woodsmith.

Comment

I have a subscription to workbench magazine, which i really enjoyed last year, but this year it sort of took a nose dive, so i won't be renewing.

I enjoy reading Fine Wood Working, but the projects are often too advanced for my skills.

The magazine i enjoy the most now is Canadian Home Workshop.

You can often get the newest editions of these magazines from your local library if you want to "try before you buy".

Comment

My favorites are Woodsmith and Shopnotes (darn near the same). No ads and lots of helpfull tidbits. Fine Woodworking is also good.
          ‎"I've never let my schooling interfere with my education" -Mark Twain

Comment

I subscribe to Woodsmith, Popular Woodworking and Wood Magazine. I like all 3.

Comment

I like Popular WWing, American WWer, Wood, Finewoodworking, Shopnotes, and Workbench.

Comment

Originally posted by res057 View Post
                My favorites are Woodsmith and Shopnotes (darn near the same). No ads and lots of helpfull tidbits. Fine Woodworking is also good.